RSS       NL  |  FR  |  EN       Search  
 

Vastned Retail N.V. announces its intention to make a voluntary and conditional public takeover bid for all shares in Vastned Retail Belgium NV of €57.50 per share in cash

14 January 2018
Vastned Retail N.V. announces its intention to make a voluntary and conditional public takeover bid of €57.50 per share in cash for all not owned shares in Vastned Retail Belgium NV.
 
Vastned Retail N.V. (‘Vastned’) (Euronext Amsterdam: VASTN), which directly and indirectly holds 65.49% of the shares in Vastned Retail Belgium NV (‘Vastned Retail Belgium’) (Euronext Brussels: VASTB), has announced its intention to make a voluntary and conditional takeover bid of €57.50 per share in cash for all the shares in Vastned Retail Belgium that it does not hold. A copy of Vastned's press release is attached.
 
In the context of the intended takeover bid Vastned proposes to convert Vastned Retail Belgium from a public regulated real estate company (public BE-REIT) into a specialised real estate investment fund (FIIS). In this context, the stock listing of Vastned Retail Belgium will be cancelled.
 
If Vastned should resolve to make a formal bid, full details thereof will be set out in a prospectus that will be submitted to the Belgian Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA). The board of directors of Vastned Retail Belgium will study this prospectus and further explain its position in a memorandum of response. As the intended takeover bid is made by Vastned Retail Belgium's controlling shareholder, the independent directors of Vastned Retail Belgium will appoint an independent expert to draw up a valuation report within the meaning of Article 23 of the Belgium Royal Decree of 27 April 2007 on public takeover bids.

Vastned Retail Belgium and Vastned have been cooperating very successfully for many years, and Vastned Retail Belgium is looking forward to strengthening our ties ever further in the future.

Full press release:



• Back to overview news
Sitemap Privacy policy info pdf

RSS       NL  |  FR  |  EN       Search  
 

Vastned Retail N.V. annonce son intention de lancer une offre publique d'acquisition volontaire et conditionnelle de €57,50 par action en numéraire sur les actions de Vastned Retail Belgium NV

14 janvier 2018
Vastned Retail N.V. annonce son intention de lancer une offre publique d’acquisition volontaire et conditionnelle de €57,50 par action en numéraire sur l’ensemble des actions de Vastned Retail Belgium NV qui ne sont pas encore en sa possession.
 
Vastned Retail N.V. (“Vastned”) (Euronext Amsterdam: VASTN), qui détient, directement et indirectement, 65,49% des actions de Vastned Retail Belgium NV (“Vastned Retail Belgium”) (Euronext Brussels: VASTB), a annoncé son intention de lancer une offre publique d’acquisition volontaire et conditionnelle de €57,50 par action en numéraire sur l’ensemble des actions de Vastned Retail Belgium qui ne sont pas encore en sa possession. Une copie du communiqué de presse de Vastned est jointe en annexe.
 
Dans le cadre de l’offre d’acquisition envisagée, Vastned propose que Vastned Retail Belgium échange son statut de société immobilière réglementée publique (SIR publique) par celui de fonds d’investissement immobilier spécialisé (FIIS). Dans ce cadre, il sera également mis un terme à la cotation en bourse de Vastned Retail Belgium.
 
Dans le cas où Vastned déciderait de lancer une offre formelle, les détails exhaustifs de celle-ci seront présentés dans un prospectus qui sera soumis à l’Autorité belge pour les Services et Marchés financiers (« FSMA »). Le conseil d’administration de Vastned Retail Belgium examinera ce prospectus et exposera son avis dans un mémoire en réponse. Étant donné que l'offre publique d’acquisition envisagée est faite par l'actionnaire de contrôle de Vastned Retail Belgium, les administrateurs indépendants de Vastned Retail Belgium désigneront un expert indépendant pour établir un rapport d'évaluation au sens de l'article 23 de l'Arrêté Royal du 27 avril 2007 relatif aux offres publiques d'acquisition.

Vastned Retail Belgium et Vastned entretiennent une bonne collaboration depuis des années et Vastned Retail Belgium se réjouit de renforcer encore d’avantage cette relation dans le futur.

Communiqué de presse complet:



• retour vers aperçu communiqués
Plan du site Privacy policy info pdf